Yes. There are two available methods that help ensure message delivery on TigerConnect:
Messages to users that are not logged into TigerConnect are sent via TigerConnect’s Fast Deploy service. Fast Deploy is a secure way to communicate with anyone in your organization’s corporate network, when they are logged into their TigerConnect account. When a user is logged out of TigerConnect, a secure message link will be sent via email and/or SMS text. This feature is enabled by an Administrator at the global Org Settings level or in a user’s TigerConnect account individually.
The link can then be opened on your computer or mobile device’s web browser. This is a great way to be able to send messages to users that are using Blackberry and Windows phones as well which do not have a native TigerConnect application.
NOTE: While logged out, users can reply to Fast Deploy messages that are sent directly to them once, however, new messages cannot be initiated until the user logs into their TigerConnect account on the TigerConnect Web Console/Desktop Application or iOS/Android mobile application. Additionally, Fast Deploy messages are single-view only. If the message is viewed from the email/SMS link a second time, they will receive a message stating the message was previously read.
Delivery Escalation is a Premium Feature of TigerConnect that allows users in areas of low to no connectivity to receive notification of new messages via your device’s phone number through SMS. Delivery Escalation messages do not apply to TigerConnect Web Console-only users – this feature is mobile-only.
When Delivery Escalation is turned on, an SMS message is sent to the phone number attached to a user’s TigerConnect account when they are logged in to the mobile device only and a message remains in Sent status for 5 (five) minutes. An SMS is then sent, as messages sent via SMS can be received in cases of low data connectivity.
Posted in: Android/Web - Messaging