Will a person receive my TigerConnect message(s) if they are logged out or in a poor connection area?

Yes. There are two available methods that help ensure message delivery on TigerConnect:

Fast Deploy

Messages that are sent from TigerConnect to users that are not logged in to TigerConnect are received by a service called Fast Deploy. Fast Deploy is a secure way to communicate with anyone in your organization’s corporate network, whether or not they are logged in to TigerConnect. When a user is logged out of TigerConnect, a secure message link will be sent via email and/or SMS (either will have to be enabled by an Administrator in their TigerConnect account to receive a Fast Deploy).

The link can then be opened on your computer’s web browser, as well as any smartphone with a web browser. This is a great way to be able to send messages to users that are using Blackberry and Windows phones, which do not have a native TigerConnect application.

NOTE: While logged out, users can reply to Fast Deploy messages that are sent directly to them once, however, new messages cannot be initiated until the user logs into TigerConnect. Additionally, Fast Deploy messages are single-view only. If the message is viewed from the email/SMS link a second time, they will receive a message stating the message was previously read. 

Delivery Escalation

Delivery Escalation is a mobile-only feature of TigerConnect that allows users in areas of low to no connectivity to receive notification of new messages via your device’s phone number through SMS.

When Delivery Escalation is turned on, an SMS message is sent to the phone number attached to a user’s TigerConnect account when they are logged in to the mobile device only and a message remains in Sent status for 5 (five) minutes. An SMS is then sent, as messages sent via SMS can be received in cases of low data connectivity.

Posted in: iOS - Messaging