How do I remove members from a Group?

Note: Group details (members, name, etc.) can be edited and accessed by any user who is a part of a Group. You cannot remove yourself from a Group using the below workflow. See How do I leave a Group? for steps on how to remove yourself from a Group.

Android

  1. Within the Group, tap the ‘ i ‘ icon in the upper left of the Group.
  2. Tap the Edit button (red pencil icon).
  3. Select the checkbox next to the users you wish to remove from the Group.
  4. Tap the Checkmark in the upper right, below the Group name.
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap Remove from Group.
  6. Tap Remove to confirm.
    • Alternatively, you can tap Cancel to stop any changes and tap the back arrow in the upper left to go back to the Group’s Settings.

Web Console

  1. Click to open the conversation window for the Group in which you want to remove members.
  2. Click Group Settings (gear icon) in the upper right-hand corner of the conversation window.
  3. In the Members section (gray box with current group members), click the X to the right of the user you wish to remove from the group.
  4. Repeat Step 4 until all desired users have been removed.
  5. Click Update Group (this will return you to the group conversation).

Posted in: Android/Web - Groups and Broadcast Lists