How do I leave a Group?

Note: Group details (members, name, etc.) can be edited and accessed by any user who is a part of a Group.

Android

  1. Within the Group, tap the ‘ i ‘ icon in the upper left of the Group.
  2. Tap the Edit button (pencil icon in upper right).
  3. Tap Leave Group.
  4. Tap Leave to confirm your choice. (Tap Cancel to remain in the group).

Alternatively, from the Inbox you can simply long-tap on the Group you wish to leave, then tap Leave. Tap Leave again to confirm. (Tap Cancel to remain in the group)

Web Console

  1. Log in to: https://home.tigertext.com/.
  2. Click to open the conversation window for the Group in which you wish to leave.
  3. Click Group Settings (gear icon) in the upper right-hand corner of the conversation window.
  4. Click the red Leave Group button.
  5. A confirmation will appear: “Are you sure you want to leave this group?” – click Leave (this will return you to your TigeConnect Web Console Inbox). In order to be re-added to the Group, contact a member of the Group and have them re-add you.

Posted in: Android/Web - Groups and Broadcast Lists