Do I need to log out to upgrade?

No, you do not need to log out to upgrade your version of TigerConnect.

Your phone will either update automatically (if you have set your phone up to do so) – OR – from your device’s app store’s Update section, you may select the upgrade option in your device’s app store to complete the upgrade. You will immediately be able to send and receive messages.

If you experience any issues once the application has updated, it is recommended however, to log out and back in to the application. Please contact TigerConnect Client Care at any of our available points of contact if you have any further questions:

  • TigerConnect : TigerConnect the ‘TigerConnect Admin’ user
  • Email: prosupport@tigerconnect.com
  • Phone: (650)564-4722

Posted in: iOS - Upgrades